East Europeans in London: A peer led study of the issues faced by East Europeans in London relating housing, employment, household income and support needs

Author: Drozdowicz, Barbara

Corporate author: East European Advice Centre

Publication date: December 2013

Share this

In 2004 eight Central and Eastern European countries joined the European Union: Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia (jointly known as 'A8 countries'), followed in 2007 by Bulgaria and Romania ('A2 countries'). Ten years on, this report seeks to examine where East European Londoners live and work, how they stand financially and what they do when they need advice and support.